22-24 leadership blast
22-24 eboard blast

Delta Nu Sigma Chapter was chartered May 3, 1975 in Mt. Vernon, N.Y. by Pauline Aska, Olive Campbell, Hortense Jones, Shirley Kemp, Barbara Perry, Myrna Ross, and Alice Scott.  In 2020 Delta Nu Sigma Chapter celebrated 45 years of Service to the Mount Vernon community.


Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc. was organized on November 12, 1922, in Indianapolis, Indiana, by seven young educators: Mary Lou Allison Gardner Little, Dorothy Hanley Whiteside, Vivian White Marbury, Nannie Mae Gahn Johnson, Hattie Mae Annette Dulin Redford, Bessie Mae Downey Rhoades Martin and Cubena McClure.The sorority's aim is to enhance the quality of life within the community. Public service, leadership development and education of youth are the hallmark of our organization's programs and activities. Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority addresses concerns that impact society educationally, civically, and economically.